IDrive Online Backup

Contents

Display Legacy Contents

Home > Getting Started > Functions

Functions

Once your computer is configured, you can perform the following functions:

Rename
To rename a configured computer,

  1. Right click on the computer name and click Rename.


  2. Type a new name in the text field and click Rename.

Remove
To remove configured computers, 

  1. Go to Always-ON Remote Access tab.
  2. Right click on the computer name and click Remove.


  3. Click Yes in the confirmation window.
Note: You can only remove the computers that are online or offline.

Restart

To restart a remote computer, right-click the computer name and click Restart.


Your computer will go offline briefly, but once the computer becomes ready for remote connection, its status will change to online. Refresh the computer list manually to see the change.

Only admin users of Enterprise accounts will be able to restart remote computers.