IDrive Online Backup

Contents

Display Legacy Contents

Home > Getting Started > Groups

Groups

Create groups and add computers to it. 

To create a computer group, 

 

  1. Click displayed in the menu bar. 
  2. Enter a name in the Create Group field. 
  3. Click OK.     

To rename a group name, 


  1. Right-click a group name. 
  2. From the options that appear, click Rename Group
  3. Enter a new name in the Rename Group field. 
  4. Click OK

To delete a group, 


  1. Right-click a group name. 
  2. From the options that appear, click Delete Group.  
  3. A popup with an alert message will appear. Click OK to delete the group. 

On deletion of the group, all the computers will be moved to the Default group.   



To move a computer between groups, 


  1. Click a group name. The list of computers in the group will appear. 
  2. Click a computer name, and in the options that appear, click Move
  3. In the Move Computer screen, select the required group where you want to move the computer.  
  4. Click OK

You can also move a computer by dragging and dropping it to another group.   



To remove a computer, 


  1. Click a group name. The list of computers in the group will appear. 
  2. Click a computer name, and in the options that appear, click Remove
  3. Click Yes in the popup that appears, to remove the computer from the group.  

To rename a computer, 

  1. Click a group name. The list of computers in the group will appear. 
  2. Click a computer name, and in the options that appear, click Rename.
  3. Enter a new name in the Rename Computer field. 
  4. Click OK.